CCA Designation

CCA Heading

The Certified Crop Adviser (CCA) program is a membership service of the American Society of Agronomy (ASA)Any public, commercial or independent adviser, who counsels farmers, ranchers or other agricultural entities and can meet the rigorous standards of the CCA program, is encouraged to participate.

The requirements include passing a comprehensive international exam and a state, regional or provincial (local) exam evaluating knowledge of nutrient management, soil and water management, integrated pest management and crop production. The applicant is required to document their education and experience, up to four years depending on their educational background plus sign and agree to uphold the CCA code of ethics. To maintain the CCA status, a certificant must maintain 40 hours of continuing education every two years.

Since 1992, over 13,000 men and women in the United States and Canada have earned and maintain their CCA designation. CCAs will play a critical role in the future of agriculture as they advise agricultural producers. Through their skill application, they will help keep agriculture competitive in a global economy while aiding the process of sustaining our natural resources and protecting our environment.

About the CCA Program

To apply, complete the CEU Application Form online by visiting this page on the Certified Crop Advisor Website.

Note: You will need to log-in or create a new user name and password to use the form.


CCA Certification- CCA Home Page, American Society of Agronomy

CCA Certifications

Exam & Study Guides

Find a Certified Crop Advisor 

Michigan CCA Study Guide:   Purchase Online via Credit Card  --  Purchase via Check


Michigan Agri-Business Association
1501 North Shore Dr., Suite A
East Lansing, MI 48823

Tel: 517-336-0223
Secure Fax: 866-829-3786

maba © 2016 Michigan Agri-Business Association